Verdict
Rocket suits founders and small teams that want one flat-priced tool for a Next.js web app and a Flutter mobile app, with staging, production and version rollback built in 2,6,9,21. The catch is the hand-off: two-way GitHub sync covers only Next.js TypeScript, store releases need Xcode or Flutter tools on your own computer, and its security badges come without a published report 11,22,26.
Good fit if you are
- Founders who want a web app and a native mobile app from one tool
- Small teams that want unlimited members on one flat plan
- Builders who already run their backend on Supabase
Look elsewhere if you are
- Buyers who need a published SOC 2 Type II report
- Developers who want two-way GitHub sync for mobile apps
- Anyone who wants the builder to submit apps to the stores for them
Pros and cons
What we like
- One plan covers Next.js web apps and Flutter apps for iOS and Android 21.
- Separate staging and production deployments with their own environment variables, and you pick which version goes live 6,7,12.
- Every reply saves a version with a code diff and one-click rollback 9.
- Fix it on errors Rocket detects is free for paid users, and an Advisor Agent on Claude Opus steps in when fixes fail twice 3,17.
- A flat monthly fee with unlimited team members, Editor and Viewer roles and per-Editor credit limits 2,13.
What to watch
- Two-way GitHub sync and GitHub import work only for Next.js TypeScript projects; Flutter apps push one way 11,28.
- Store releases are manual: you download the Flutter code, then build and submit it with Xcode or Flutter tools 22,23.
- Credit use per task is not stated in numbers, and add-on credit prices appear only at checkout 3,5.
- Rolling back discards every later version and cannot be undone 9.
- SOC 2 and ISO 27001 appear only as homepage badges, with no report type or trust centre, and no security scan of generated apps is documented 24,26.
Key facts
| Made by | Rocket USA Inc. |
|---|---|
| Pricing | From $25/month (Pro, 100 credits); Rocket $50 (250 credits); Booster $250 (1,500 credits) |
| Cost per builder | $25 a month (Pro plan billed monthly: 100 credits a month that roll over while subscribed, custom domains and private Build tasks; hosting, compute and storage carry no separate Rocket charge) |
| Also requires | Custom domains, private projects, code download, GitHub code sync and Android APK builds need Pro or above; the database runs in a Supabase account you connect |
| What it builds | Web app, Native mobile apps, Database and backend |
| Tech stack | Next.js (TypeScript) for web, Flutter (Dart) for iOS and Android, and Supabase for the backend 21; Rocket combines models from Anthropic, OpenAI and Google with its own systems 30, and its Advisor Agent runs on Claude Opus 17 |
| Works with | Supabase, Stripe, Razorpay, Resend, SendGrid, Twilio, OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini, Airtable, Notion, Linear, Google Analytics, GitHub, Netlify |
| Security reports | SOC 2 (claimed, type not stated), ISO 27001 (claimed) |
| Free trial | No trial; free plan with 20 one-time credits |
What Rocket is
Rocket is an AI app builder from Rocket USA Inc. You describe an app, attach a file or clone a repo, and it writes a Next.js web app or a Flutter mobile app with a Supabase backend 21,25. Since Rocket 1.0 in April 2026, Build sits beside Solve, which researches markets and writes reports, and Intelligence, which tracks competitors; one credit balance pays for all three 3,31. Figma import ended on September 29, 2026 27.
The company, formerly DhiWise, is based in Surat, India, and its co-founders include CEO Vishal Virani, Rahul Shingala and Deepak Dhanak 30,34. In September 2025 it raised $15 million led by Salesforce Ventures, with Accel and Together Fund 30. Entrackr, citing registry filings, described the round as an extended Series A and estimated the valuation at about $62 million; it reported revenue of Rs 3.5 crore and losses of Rs 11 crore for FY24 34. Rocket now lists offices in Palo Alto and Surat 31.
What it can do
Each Build task starts from a prompt, an attachment, a template or a Next.js TypeScript repo cloned from GitHub 21,28. After each message Rocket returns updated code and a live preview, fixes errors it detects, and saves a version you can diff, label, roll back or launch 9,16. When the coding agent fails to fix a bug twice, it escalates to a read-only Advisor Agent on Claude Opus that diagnoses the root cause 17. Supabase connects by OAuth and supplies sign-in, a Postgres database, storage and edge functions; Stripe adds checkout and subscriptions; and the APIs feature imports Postman, cURL or Swagger definitions and binds them to the UI 18,19,20.
Launch publishes the current build to a staging URL on Rocket's Vercel account, or to your own Netlify account if you connect one 6. The Production tab lets you pick a version, set production environment variables and connect a custom domain with automatic HTTPS 7,12. Mobile apps can be shared as a web link or built into an Android APK, and Android builds fix common errors before the APK is delivered 21,29,35. For the App Store and Google Play, you download the Flutter code and build and submit it yourself with Xcode or Flutter tools 22,23.
- Actions. Rocket writes a Next.js web app or a Flutter mobile app from a prompt, file, template or GitHub repo, shows a live preview and fixes errors it detects after each message 16,21. It sets up sign-in, a Postgres database, storage and edge functions in Supabase, adds Stripe checkout and subscriptions, and binds imported APIs to the UI 18,19,20.
- Setup. Describe the app, attach a file or clone a Next.js TypeScript repo, and Rocket builds it with a live preview 21,28. Launch publishes a staging URL on Rocket's Vercel account, and the Production tab connects your own domain with automatic HTTPS 6,7.
- Owning the code. Edit any file in the code view and download the full project as a zip on Pro or above 10; Next.js TypeScript projects get two-way GitHub sync with automatic pull requests, while other projects push to GitHub one way 11.
- Analytics. Every deployed project gets a built-in dashboard of visits, bounce rate, referrers and campaigns 37, and websites get Core Web Vitals grades from A to F for staging and production 38.
Pricing
Pro costs $25 a month with 100 credits, Rocket $50 with 250 and Booster $250 with 1,500; annual billing takes 20% off, and every plan includes unlimited team members 1,2. One credit balance pays for building, research and competitor tracking, with no separate Rocket charge for hosting, compute or storage 3. Rocket does not say how many credits a task uses, only that a small tweak costs little and a CRM dashboard a lot 3. Clicking Fix it on errors Rocket detects is free for paid users 3. Unused credits roll over while you stay subscribed but expire when you cancel 3. Add-on packs of 100, 1,000 or more credits are sold at checkout, and their prices are not listed 5. Custom domains, private Build tasks, code download, GitHub sync and APK builds all need Pro or above 7,8,10,11,35, and the database lives in a Supabase account you connect 19. Each invited Editor gets a default lifetime cap of 100 credits, which the owner can change 13. One builder should budget for Pro at $25 a month, plus add-ons for heavy iteration.
| Plan | Price | Includes |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $02,7,8,10,35 | 20 one-time credits for Build and Light Solve; Build tasks are always public with a Built with Rocket badge, and custom domains, code download and APK builds need a paid plan |
| Pro | $25/month1,2,7,8,10,11,35 | 100 credits a month; web apps, landing pages and mobile apps, Light Solve, custom domains, private Build tasks, code download, GitHub code sync and APK downloads |
| Rocket | $50/month1,2 | 250 credits a month; adds Full Solve research (auto-routed) and competitive intelligence |
| Booster | $250/month1,2 | 1,500 credits a month; same features as Rocket, recommended for high-volume teams that need premium support |
| Annual billing | 20% off any paid plan2 | Paid upfront for 12 months; credits still arrive monthly |
| Credit add-ons | Not published; shown at Stripe checkout3,5 | Packs of 100, 1,000 or more credits for paid users; they do not expire while you stay subscribed |
| SSO and data localization | Quote only2 | SSO, data localization, premium support and onboarding through sales |
Security and data
Rocket's homepage shows SOC 2 and ISO 27001 badges and says GDPR, CCPA, SSO/SAML, role-based access and audit logs are on by default, but it names no SOC 2 type, auditor or trust centre 26. The privacy policy, from Rocket USA Inc., says Rocket does not use personal data or customer content to train external AI models, names AWS as its cloud provider and sets no data regions 25. It does not say whether Rocket's own models train on customer content; TechCrunch reported that those systems were trained on proprietary DhiWise datasets 30. Environment variables are injected at build time and kept out of the client bundle, and every deployed app gets HTTPS automatically 24. Support needs your approval before it can change a project, and you can revoke that access 36. No built-in security scan of generated apps is documented; Rocket offers a manual checklist for API keys, sign-in and Supabase row-level security instead 24.
- Security checks on your app. Not published: no built-in security scan of generated apps is documented; Rocket gives a manual checklist for API keys, sign-in and Supabase row-level security 24
- Data residency. Not published; AWS is the named cloud provider, and data localization is offered through sales 2,25
- Training on your data. Rocket says it does not use personal data or customer content to train external AI models; it does not say whether its own models train on your content 25
- AI models. Models from Anthropic, OpenAI and Google combined with Rocket's own systems 30; the Advisor Agent runs on Claude Opus 17
What customers say
Trustpilot rates Rocket 4.5 from 173 reviews. Reviewers praise fast support and how easily non-coders build apps, while 15% give one star, citing fast-draining credits, the agent looping on the same issue and partial code updates 32. Rocket's iOS app for building on a phone rates 3.2 from 9 App Store ratings 33. Rocket names no customers with published stories; its homepage shows unnamed logos and individual testimonials 26. Its user and revenue figures are company statements 26,30,31.
| Platform | Rating | Reviews | Seen |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trustpilot (Rocket.new)32 | 4.5 / 5 | 173 | 8 October 2026 |
| Apple App Store (Rocket: Pocket App Studio (iOS builder app))33 | 3.2 / 5 | 9 | 8 October 2026 |
What Rocket USA Inc. claims (not independently verified):
- 1.5 million people have tried Rocket, in 180 countries 26,31
- More than 400,000 users, over 10,000 paid subscribers and $4.5 million in annual recurring revenue, as stated by the CEO in September 2025 30
- About 500,000 apps built by September 2025 30
- SOC 2, ISO 27001, GDPR, CCPA, SSO/SAML, role-based access and audit logs "all on by default" 26
Concerns raised by others:
- 15% of Trustpilot reviews give one star; reviewers report credits draining fast during fixes and complex builds, the agent looping on the same issue, and partial code updates 32.
How we scored it
| Criterion | Why | Score |
|---|---|---|
| What it can do 30% of the total | Rocket builds Next.js apps with Supabase sign-in and a database and publishes them in one click 6,19,21, fixes errors it detects after each change 16, and adds Stripe and imported APIs 18,20, but its Flutter apps reach the App Store and Google Play only after you build and submit them yourself with Xcode or Flutter tools 22,23. | 4/5 |
| Pricing 20% of the total | Plan prices and monthly credit allowances are public 1,2, but credit use per task is described only as low, moderate or high, and add-on prices are not published 3,5. | 4/5 |
| Control 20% of the total | Direct code editing and zip export 10, two-way GitHub sync for Next.js TypeScript projects 11, versions with rollback 9, separate staging and production with their own environment variables 6,12, and Editor and Viewer roles with SSO through sales 2,14,15 cover all five. | 5/5 |
| Security and data 15% of the total | Rocket shows SOC 2 and ISO 27001 badges without a report type or trust centre 26, documents no security scan of the apps it builds 24, and its no-training promise covers only external AI models 25. | 3/5 |
| Customer evidence 15% of the total | Trustpilot, its largest review base, rates Rocket 4.5 from 173 reviews 32, short of the 200 needed for level 5, and Rocket names no customers with published stories 26. | 4/5 |
| Total | Weighted sum of the 5 levels, out of 10. | 8.1 |
Sources
- Pricing
- Pricing
- Understanding Credits
- Tokens to Credits
- Subscription
- Launch your site
- Custom domain
- Task visibility
- Versions
- View and edit code
- Code sync
- Environment variables
- Collaboration overview
- Workspace collaboration: roles and permissions
- Create an account
- Chat with Rocket
- Advisor Agent
- Stripe
- Supabase
- APIs
- FAQs
- Apple App Store
- Google Play Store
- Security checklist
- Privacy Policy
- Rocket homepage
- Changelog: September 2026, week 4
- From GitHub
- APK auto bug fix and image attachments: January 2026
- Rocket.new, one of India's first vibe-coding startups, snags $15M from Accel, Salesforce Ventures
- Rocket 1.0 Solves What Vibe Coding Left Out: What to Build and What Comes After Launch (press release)
- Rocket.new Reviews
- Rocket: Pocket App Studio
- Exclusive: Salesforce Venture to lead $15 Mn in app builder Rocket.new
- Download and install APK
- Changelog: September 2026, week 2
- Analytics
- Performance